April 29, 2008

  • Good-bye and thanks for all the fish!

    It has been a fun and crazy year here at Xanga, but alas my time as a member of the Xanga Team has come to an end.  I’ll still be posting my blogs on Xanga, but I’ll no longer be responsible for adding new features or fixing bugs.  I’m happy to say I accomplished almost everything I wanted to work on while here at Xanga. 

    For those of you who had requested my help on various bugs and features that I didn’t get around to, I’m very sorry, but hopefully those issues will be addressed by the other engineers over the course of this next year. 

    To my co-workers, I wish the best of luck.  I can honestly say that working at Xanga has challenged me more in one year than I ever imagined possible, and that I feel like a better, more confident person for it.  I’ll miss y’all alot, and hopefully you won’t curse me too much while working with my code.  ^_^

    (Transforms and Rolls Out)

    [edit:  yes, yes... it is "so long, and thanks for all the fish", sheesh...]

Comments (28)

  • Good luck Joseph in whatever you planning on doing next.

    Thank you for your all you hard work making Xanga great.

  • Looking forward to your posts outside of xangateam land.  (one day, you’ll let us know where you adventured off to, right?)

  • Dang! I didn’t know. Ya never helped me a twit…but I’m sure you would have if asked.  You will be missed…NOT! Hah! I’ll just subscribe to ya.

  • Aw man! Where are you going to?

  • How dumb is that! I’m already subscribed…but I left a friend invite.  I can tell from your layout ya need some more crazy in yer life.

  • ah, GOOD LUCK on your next stop in life!

    oh, and I never once asked you for help, until today,,,, darn…
    I’ll ask someone else…

    please keep you blog here and your pulses ALIVE

  • crap! you’re leaving?! dang. oh, and it’s “so long, and thanks for all the fish.”

  • Goodbye and good luck!!
    Thanks for all your help!

    Xo

  • aww.. Time for the big Break hmm.. :ssboohoo: You always solved our problems THANKS!:ssalien:

  • Best of luck wherever you’re going!

  • Good luck, Joe!

  • Oh Joseph***I can’t believe it.** how will they get along without you?? You created those credits… and helped me so…Oh* wow..what a loss..I hope you are on to big and better things..? I hope whatever you do..you are happy there..glad you will still be posting:sssmile: Take good care..guess I won’t be asking you anything anymore…bet you won’t miss that**:) Thanks for all you have done….Lee:sslove:

  • …the eprops are not because you are leaving:ssfrown:** they are just for you..well you know what I mean* I hope*:sssmile:

  • :sswhimper: Sad that you’ll not still be working away behind the scenes, giving us great things like the editing of comments, and of course, double props days! :ssgoofywink: Good luck with all you do!! :sslove:

  • Thanks for all of your hard work!

  • Sad to see you leave.    You were always very nice and helpful!

    Well, good luck to you in your next adventure! 

  • :ssoh::ssboohoo:
    Well then.. umm i say HAVE FUN ON THE WEST COAST!!
    You may as well stay there if your going there Joseph! tee hee
    I forgot to mention Monterey Bay. ha ha. :sssmile:

    Thanks for everything and i wish you and that very fine and lovely lady of yours a totally AWESOME future!! :sscrush:
    ::bunches::
    betH :sslove::sslove::sslove::sslove::sslove::sslove::sslove::sslove::sslove::sslove:

  • Best of luck! Where are you leaving too (if you don’t mind me asking of course)?

  • Thank you for EVERYTHING you’ve done.  You are one of the hardest working people I know.

  • I that you quoted both HHGttG and Transformers.

    Good luck with everything!  Does this mean no more Xanga dinners?

  • *I mean, does this mean you won’t be at any more Xanga dinners?

  • @moonbunny - I suspect there won’t be any more Xanga dinners – since I was the one doing the planning (unless you can get Chris Choi or Natalia to plan one…) 

  • Good luck with whatever you do next, man. And thanks for all the work you put in to making Xanga better than it already was. =]

  • Thanks for being a good friend Joe. You will be missed.

  • Thanx for you Best of luck! Where are you leaving too (if you don’t mind me asking of course)?

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *